top of page
  • abon6898

Brainstorm Blog 2


For this project I am kind of unsure the direction I want to go currently. I know that I want to express peacefulness through my soundscape. I want to include sounds of nature but also cozy indoor life. Maybe lighting a candle, or reading a book, or drinking a mug of tea. I think I will need a change of action though. So to contrast the calmness that I mainly want to do I think I might add a party or city scene. I want a section of the piece to have more commotion than the rest, so that you can truly appreciate the peaceful noises. My current worry is moving through space, I’m afraid that it will seem like the setting is not actually changing and you, the listener, are transporting to different places. I want the sounds to be realistic to something that could happen so the listener can really try to feel it. For the moving through space I am not sure if I am going to add some mode of transportation, potentially I could have the listener start in one place and drive or walk to another. I’m trying to think about this soundscape as if it was the background for an animation or film. So, I want to be able to see what each sound is meant to be portraying without having to see it. With the peaceful sections I think I will be able to accomplish that but in the more hectic section I will have to see how I can distinguish the sounds from one another.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Clue Game! Artist statement

Hit the clue option along the top menu to play! This game was obviously inspired by the old boardgame clue. I wanted to take the characters and setting, but change up what happens to the players. In t

bottom of page