top of page
  • abon6898

Brainstorm blog 3

Updated: Apr 8, 2023


I want my piece to start out with real footage of my dog, I want to sort of montage together us going for a walk and coming home. Then I want to get a clip of him falling asleep and that’s when we enter the animation. I want to make the parts of the dog and the background in illustrator, so that there’s a consistent theme across the animated part. Within the dream I want to include many clips of my dog doing his favorite things, tracking a scent like crazy, running through a field of peanut butter lick pads, getting excited meeting other dogs, funny dog things. Toward the end of the dream Everything within starts to be centered around Purina wet food, like cans of food floating around and wafts of the smell. He is woken up to the sound or smell of his canned food opening. This is when we return to real life footage, where another montage of clips shows him getting his dinner all happy. I also want to get one of my guy friends to do a voiceover for my dog, so that he has more of his own little, derpy, character. Then, while he is running around doing his favorite things I can add the voiceover to seem like his internal monologue. My original idea was something more abstract and a little bit darker, about my dogs history of being forced to dogfight, but with that idea I would want to draw it all and I think the amount I would be able to make would not be on par with telling the story I’m trying to.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Clue Game! Artist statement

Hit the clue option along the top menu to play! This game was obviously inspired by the old boardgame clue. I wanted to take the characters and setting, but change up what happens to the players. In t

bottom of page